top of page

Terms and Conditions & Privacy Statement

Classes
Classes pre-booked online will automatically be deducted from any passes or memberships available to use on your account.
If you chose to pay as you go, you can purchase an individual pass called a “drop in” to book your class. You can pay with any debit or credit card.
You may cancel any class booking and receive an account credit for any pass or membership type if you cancel your booking within the cancelation policy time frame. This is 6 hours notice before the class start time, after which time you will still be able to cancel, but you will not receive a credit. Those on passes will simply lose that pass, those on monthly memberships will be charged a set cancelation fee of £6.50 for any late cancels or no shows.
Each pricing option has its own expiry time, please see our pricing page for full details. This fee will also be charged to anyone on any type of unlimited pass eg; An Intro Offer, unless it is specifically stated otherwise.

SUMMER CLASS PASSES - Valid between 25/07 - 01/09 , all summer passes will expire after this date. They are non transferable & non refundable.  

Workshops
Workshops are individually priced based upon the workshop itself. You can purchase tickets to any workshop online through your account.
Our cancellation policy for workshops is 5 days notice before the event is due to start. If you cancel within the policy time frame you will receive an account credit for the value of the workshop to use against a future booking. Workshop tickets have 3 months expiry from the date of booking. Please consider this if you cancel a booking and have an account credit to use as the expiry date will not be extended unless under very rare circumstances agreed by the studio.
In certain circumstances where you are unable to attend, you may be permitted to send someone in your place ( this applies only to workshops ) you will need to contact the studio with your request, it will very much depend on the nature of the workshop as to whether this transfer will be granted.

Private Sessions
Private classes must be paid for in full no later that 4 days in advance. You may cancel and rearrange your booking up to 48 hours before the booking is set to take place. Any cancellation after 48 hours will not be transferred and will not be refunded. Private sessions are to be booked directly through the studio by emailing hello@wywc.co.uk

Monthly Memberships ( Auto Pays) 

Monthly Memberships are rolling contracts where the agreed amount will be deducted from your nominated payment card each month. 

The membership renews every month on the purchase date and runs for 12 months. After 12 months it will auto renew, unless you have asked us to cancel this for you.

There is a minimum of 3 months commitment, after 3 months you can cancel your membership by giving us notice at least 2 weeks before your next payment is due. Notice must be given to the studio
hello@wywc.co.uk 

Please note, if you book classes and do not cancel within the cancelation period, or fail to turn up to your booked class, you will be charged an additional fee of £6.50 for this.

A late cancellation is any cancellation that is made after 6 hours before the class scheduled start time.

Other member perks will be offered to those on Monthly Membership throughout the year, this will include things like workshop discounts, early access to events and much more. 

Refunds

All passes and tickets are non refundable and non transferable

Unless under very special and rare circumstances, Whitstable Yoga & Wellbeing Centre do not offer refunds. 

We can not prorate or extended passes beyond their expiry dates, unless under rare and special circumstances, in which case, we would need you to communicate this with us via email, we will do our best to accommodate where deemed appropriate and fair.

We offer account credits for any cancelations made within the policy time frame. 

In the event that the studio cancels a booking for any class, workshop or event, you will be offered the option for a refund or account credit. 

All cancellations should be made online via your account, in the event that you are unable to do this, you can email hello@wywc.co.uk to cancel your space.

Late Comers

You must arrive at least 5 minutes before you booking to ensure you are able to sign in and settle in the studio ready for the start time.

The studio and all staff reserve the right to refuse entry to any late comers.
If you are more than 5 minutes late to any booking you will not be granted entry to the session.

It is vital where possible you inform the studio/ teacher if you feel you may be a few minutes late.

Unless stated specifically otherwise all classes, workshops and events will be held at 83 Canterbury Road CT5 4HQ

Parking Onsite 

While we are extremely lucky to have an onsite carpark, We need to remind all that are visiting the centre to park considerately.

Our car park is fro both the Wellbeing Centre and the Studio, if you block another car in, it could be someone that may need to leave before you do. To avoid any disruption to both classes and sessions taking place in the wellbeing centre, please only park in the designated bays, if there is a safe place to park elsewhere in the car park, a member of staff will instruct you, otherwise please use the free on street parking surrounding the centre.

Privacy Policy

At Whitstable Yoga & Wellbeing Centre we take your privacy very seriously. We will never sell, exchange or share your personal information with any other person, company or organisation other than those we use for our business, eg MindBody. 
You have the option to to opt-out of further mailing lists. But we advise you to keep the box checked for account and schedule management so you do not miss vital information or lose the ability to access your account.


To register for online booking we do require your name and e-mail address and date of birth (some of our Classes are age restricted) We may from time to time, need to ask you for further information so that we can best serve you with our offerings. You have the right to remove any of this information at any time should you wish to do so.

bottom of page